A Rose by Any Other Name (on key farming)

So a while back, I made a post about key farming that I definitely have to revisit and update in order to give a bit more elaboration to some new techniques I’ve learned. Until then, I want to let you in on a little game my wife and I have (along with a few members of our guild, [ANGL]).

Key Farming Names.

You’re probably thinking, “what in the world are you talking about?” Well, I’m talKeying about a Keyn way to make your key farming hunKey dory. What we like to do is to take names, saying, and phrases, and throw “Key” into it somewhere in order to create our key farmer’s name. Seriously. This keeps us going for an hour, at least.

My favourite still is Benkeydict C Batch:

If you had to choose between being true to yourself, or being Benedict Cumberbatch, be Benedict Cumberbatch.

If you had to choose between being true to yourself, or being Benedict Cumberbatch… be Benedict Cumberbatch.

Sure, it’s not the greatest name I’ve ever had, but it certainly is a pretty awesome character I made.

Now, for the meat of it all… some of the names that have been created by (mostly my wife), my guildies, and myself. They continue to give us good chuckles!

  • Keybler Elf
  • Poor Key Pig
    • A guild favourite.
  • Key Lime Pie
    • Another frequent use.
  • Pipi Longstockeyn
  • Ragged Key Ann
  • George Takey
    • Ohh myyyy
  • Dawn Key Khan
    • Definitely my wife’s favourite.
  • Pat Key Cake
  • Pat Key Mayonnaise (ok, if you don’t know Doug, you’re deprived)
  • Keyvin Bacon
    • I have to interrupt. There’s a story to this. Of course, Kevin Bacon. Something about him, I find outrageously hilarious. So while my wife is key farming with me, I look up to the top right of the screen and see the words: “Keyvin Bacon’s Personal Story.” I don’t know why, but I laughed so hard I couldn’t breathe, and tears were streaming from my eyes. No, I’m not crazy. Of course, I haven’t been tested…
  • Nickeylas Cage
  • Keylijah Wood
  • Peppermint Patkey
  • Key Key Delivery
    • Miyazaki, anyone?
  • A Little Door Key
    • Come on. That’s GOLD. It works on so many levels!
  • Vash the Stamkeyed
  • Hunk Key Man
    • Only use this if you’re going to key farm shirtless.
  • Ho Key Po Key
    • Be sure to turn your key farming character around frequently for best effect.
  • Keys Me
    • Smoochie smoochie.
  • Tinkeyr Bell
  • Porkey the Pig
    • Not to be confused with the Poor Key Pig.
  • Keymbra
    • For my fellow Kimbra fans.
  • Keyla Monster
  • Keyl Me Now
  • Just Keyp Truckin

The list can go on and on, so I’ll spare you the punny names and set aside my terrible skeymes.

Are you a punny person? Feel free to comment and throw in your own craziness. Pun away!

One thought on “A Rose by Any Other Name (on key farming)

  1. Pingback: This week in Guild Wars 2, 31 May-6 June | GuildMag

Leave a Reply

